can i get some pointers please?

Introduce yourself and say hai here. :)
frosty
Forum Newbie
ID: 0

can i get some pointers please?

Hi i am Helen and i am new to this game.

Just thought i would say hello and see if i can get some good pointers for starting out.

What are the benefits of being in an alliance and whats the best thing to build at the start.

Thank you in advance

Frosty
Mathlord
Forum Zombie
Alliance: Tauri Alliance
Race: Tollan
ID: 12759

Re: can i get some pointers please?

Hey welcome to the game! Be sure to check the Newbi/FAQ forum for some beginner game guides. Good thing to work on in the beginning is army size. You can increase your army size quickly by using attack turns to raid other players (look for people with 0 defense and at least 10 million untrained units). Larger army size means increased income. Early on, you'll be working on "ascending" your account so you don't have to worry about building giant stats at this stage.

Another thing you should check out is http://newgrounds.gatewars.com If you make an account over there and ascend it 20 times then you can get a pretty nice account in the main server for free. That's probably the fastest way to start catching up.

I know I threw 57 bajillion terms at you just now, so any questions, we'll all be able to help answer.

As far as alliances are concerned, they can help protect your account, they can help give you pointers on how to improve your gameplay with lots of tips like what you'll see in this thread. They can also make the game far more interesting with extra storylines and personalities and give you deeper interaction with your fellow players. Plus alliances go to war with eachother and that can be exciting from time to time.
Spoiler

13:38 General Zeus Sabotage Repelled 377,977,330 details

The forces of simpson_eh fought back with all they could, and managed to inflict 305,393,963,879,000 damage on Mathlord's forces!
They managed to eradicate 4,635,986 of Mathlord's troops.
---