Era 41 bugs

Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

Mobile isn't really all that hard. While I can say with my time working on different web pages/sites that it can be... tedious work it can be done. However part of that also is how to determine mobile vs computer vs computer on mobile connection.

Not sure how I see it a security hole, I can see how it can be used for "different" gaming.


Now to onto some other things, While I started this before taking my son to practice. I got thinking of how to "fix" layout of the market area and here are 2 I came up with

Supporter Bonuses
Supporter Bonuses Modified
Code I used
[spoiler]

Code: Select all

<table class="table_lines" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="6" width="100%" border="0">
					<tbody><tr>
						<td colspan="3" align="left">
							Having Supporter Status in this era of Quantum gives you the ability to take one Supporter bonus per week.<br>
							Market Supporter gives this (and only this) as well, but must be bought with ingame goods, and only lasts the era.<br>
							The choices are as follows, but choose carefully, for once chosen, it cannot be undone...<br>
							<b>You have used 0 bonuses this week.</b>
						</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td align="left" rowspan="2">
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="pShield">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Create Enemy Polarized Shield on ID:"><input type="text" size="6" maxlength="12" name="pTarget" style="margin-left: 5px;">
							</form>
							You can find an ID (realm unique identifier number) in the stats page.<br>
							This action prevents an attack on you specific to one other player.<br>
							An undestructable shield, polarized to their exact quantum reality frequency,<br>
							stops them from approaching your physical space/quantum reality frequency.<br>
							Of course, this means you cannot approach them, either...<br>
							<b>My Existing Polarized Shields:</b>
 none.<br>  
							<b>Existing Polarized Shields On Me:</b>
 none.  
						</td>
						<td>
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="tur">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="'Acquire' 240 attack turns">
							</form>
						</td>
						<td>
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="unit">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="'Invite' 6,185 Untrained Units">
							</form>
						</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td>
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="tech">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Increase All Power Cell Tech by 7 Each">
							</form>
						</td>
						<td>
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="bank">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Increase bank by 20% of initial size"><br>note: initial bank size is 75% of 2 days income
							</form>
						</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>

					</tr>
					<tr>

						<td>
						
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="ppt">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Get 24 Hours PPT">
							</form>
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="ppt3">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Get 2x24 Hours PPT for 64,912,800 Naquadah">
							</form>
						</td>
						<td>
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="mToU">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="ReAssign 10% of your Mining Bot to Generic Spider">
							</form>
							<input type="button" name="hi" value="press this button - its free!">
						</td>
						<td>
	
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="aToD">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Convert All Human Form Attacker to Human Form Defender">
							</form>
	
							<form name="SBonusForm" action="marketplace2.php">
								<input type="hidden" name="SBonus" value="dToA">
								<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
								<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Convert All Human Form Defender to Human Form Attacker">
							</form>
						</td>
					</tr>
				</tbody></table>
[/spoiler]

Market Trades
Market Trades Modified
Code I changed
[spoiler]

Code: Select all

<center><table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="6" width="75%" border="0"> 
					<tbody><tr>
						
					</tr>
					<tr>
						
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td colspan="5">
							<b></b><h4><b></b><center><b>Your Realm</b></center></h4>
						</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td align="left">
							<b>Naquadah On Hand</b>
						</td>
						<td>
							&nbsp;
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							<b>Mining Bot In Realm</b>
						</td>
						<td>
							&nbsp;
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							<b>Turns Available</b>
						</td>
					</tr><tr>

					</tr><tr>
						<td align="left">
							<b>0</b>
						</td>
						<td>
							&nbsp;
						</td>						
						<td align="left">
							<b>2,726</b>
						</td>
						<td>
							&nbsp;
						</td> 
						<td align="left">
							<b>1,300</b>
						</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td colspan="5" align="center">
							<b>Public MarketPlace</b><br>
							You are limited to one (1) deal per day, quantity does not matter.<br>
							<b>You have used 1 trades today.</b>
						</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td colspan="5" align="center">
							<b>Current Offers</b>
						</td>
					</tr>

					<form name="exchangeDo" action="marketplace2.php" method="post"></form>
					<tr>
						<td align="left">
							Buy Turns for 201,476 Naquadah each<br>
							<small>(max per customer per day: 600)</small>
						</td><td>
						</td><td align="left">
							Amount of Turns: 
							<input type="text" name="amt" value="0" size="3" maxlength="3">
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							Confirm 
							<input type="checkbox" name="itemConfirm">
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
							<input type="hidden" name="buyTurnsWithCurrency" value="1">
							<input type="submit" value="Do the Trade!" name="DoTrade" onclick="this.value='negotiating trade...'; document.exchangeDo.DoTrade.disabled=true; document.exchangeDo.submit();">
						</td>
					</tr>
					
					
					<form name="exchangeDo" action="marketplace2.php" method="post"></form>
					<tr>
						<td align="left">
							Buy Human Form Units with Turns: 0.20 per Turn<br>
							<small>(max per customer per day: 120 Human Form Units )</small>
						</td><td>
						</td><td align="left">
							Amount Of Human Form Units: <input type="text" name="amt" value="0" size="3" maxlength="3">
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							Confirm <input type="checkbox" name="itemConfirm">
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
							<input type="hidden" name="buyPolitWithTurns" value="1">
							<input type="submit" value="Do the Trade!" name="DoTrade" onclick="this.value='negotiating trade...'; document.exchangeDo.DoTrade.disabled=true; document.exchangeDo.submit();">
						</td>
					</tr>
					
					
					<form name="exchangeDo" action="marketplace2.php" method="post"></form>
					<tr>
						<td align="left">
							Buy Miners with Turns: 0.70 per Turn<br>
							<small>(max per customer per day: 420)</small>
						</td><td>
						</td><td align="left">
							Amount of Miners: <input type="text" name="amt" value="0" size="3" maxlength="3">
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							Confirm <input type="checkbox" name="itemConfirm">
						</td>
						<td align="left">
							<input type="hidden" name="itemTradeSubmit" value="1">
							<input type="hidden" name="buyMinersWithTurns" value="1">
							<input type="submit" value="Do the Trade!" name="DoTrade" onclick="this.value='negotiating trade...'; document.exchangeDo.DoTrade.disabled=true; document.exchangeDo.submit();">
						</td>
					</tr>
					
	
					<form name="exchangeDo" action="marketplace2.php" method="post"></form>
				</tbody></table>
[/spoiler]
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

Support wrote:Specific subjects for testing:
- Region travel ('shift'), specifically whether it applies the proper restrictions and weighing of those
- Values: different death rates, specifically in relation to bonuses/maluses of regions

(Reports of any bugs in other ares also welcome.)
Do we have any documentation to look at so we know what to test?
Any chance of free changes just so we can test to make sure we can move and attack and then move again blah blah
Have you moved any of the farms over to the other areas?
Kikaz
For the Lulz
Posts: 6606
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 8:54 pm
Alliance: Jötunheim
Race: Lulz
ID: 3471
Alternate name(s): Misery
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: Era 41 bugs

Support wrote:
Seaborgium wrote:Yeah the descriptions, maybe put them in align with the text and smaller, some of us use mobile devices and the layout of the game is rather..... outdated to say the least.
Fair point, that is a bigger issue than some text alignment though. Working on a single solution for all the games.
Seaborgium wrote:I didn't care about more then 1 browser at a time. I did like the the whole part of the link showing up when you put in a number in the address, one of the better things I liked about Q. But why kill a game that hardly hanging on by making it more like main?
Because Quantum had a sizeable security hole under the water line that Main fixed years ago. This was not a cute feature, but an unplugged security gap.
It is fixed now.
Damn that was really useful when someone gave you an ID to be able to just type it in the link. Lol
Image
Quotes
Meanwhile in MaYHeM
Duderanch wrote:And so it would come to pass, in December of 2012 the war between the ponies and the pandas broke out..it lasted 21 days, the result? Armagedon.
Noobert wrote:Kikaz scares me at times, and he's in my own alliance.
Dr. House wrote:I HAVE THE POWER! The power to warn, and I will **Filtered** use it too.
Kateaclysmic wrote: I thought you loved me, Kikaz. I'm getting an abortion.
Sarevok wrote:
Kikaz wrote:Ridiculous.
Congrats on the most constructive post ever...
Affirmation wrote: And Speaking of bad boys (the baddest)... Kikaz is right, Q is a family, and Affy is the love child of Kikaz and Kateaclysmic!! That is right... I am NOT AN ABORTION... but she never nursed me and Kikaz stopped being a terrible father figure to Affy years ago... Family - HA... Affy's old arse...[-X

Where is the love Kikaz??? WHERE IS THE LOVE (Dad... :smt047 ) ??? [-(
I creep though shadows
I rise up at night
I live just inside you
And give you a terrible fright
I walk through the darkness
I lurk under your bed
I live in your wardrobe
I creep up in the shed.
I tiptoe through the corridor
I follow you anywhere
I rip your braveness apart
And never ever care
I am fear so don't come near..
2007 Quantum Player of the Year Runner-up - 2011 Villian of the Year - 2012 Hall of Fame - 2012 Quantum Player of the Year Runner-up - Leader and Co-founder of the 2014 Alliance of the Year
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

Kikaz wrote:
Support wrote:
Seaborgium wrote:Yeah the descriptions, maybe put them in align with the text and smaller, some of us use mobile devices and the layout of the game is rather..... outdated to say the least.
Fair point, that is a bigger issue than some text alignment though. Working on a single solution for all the games.
Seaborgium wrote:I didn't care about more then 1 browser at a time. I did like the the whole part of the link showing up when you put in a number in the address, one of the better things I liked about Q. But why kill a game that hardly hanging on by making it more like main?
Because Quantum had a sizeable security hole under the water line that Main fixed years ago. This was not a cute feature, but an unplugged security gap.
It is fixed now.
Damn that was really useful when someone gave you an ID to be able to just type it in the link. Lol
It also helped get to another page of the battlefieldE pages and to go direct to an ID as there is no ID search box.
FML trying to play on a mobile device.
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

I tried to attack support and got this
1- You can not attack or spy outside of your own region of space. You may wish to move to the same location as your enemy, or find a closer enemy.
May want to remove the 1- lol

Could you have it show which region of space they are in?
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1393
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:22 am
ID: 0
Alternate name(s): Juliette

Re: Era 41 bugs

Good show with testing the limits there. I suppose you went through the other battlefield pages? :)

You are not supposed to be able to access the attack page on those who are not in your space.
Going the route everyone goes to attack, through the stats page, you will see "Location: xxx Region" listed.
Seaborgium wrote:I tried to attack support and got this
1- You can not attack or spy outside of your own region of space. You may wish to move to the same location as your enemy, or find a closer enemy.
May want to remove the 1- lol

Could you have it show which region of space they are in?
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

Support wrote:Good show with testing the limits there. I suppose you went through the other battlefield pages? :)

You are not supposed to be able to access the attack page on those who are not in your space.
Going the route everyone goes to attack, through the stats page, you will see "Location: xxx Region" listed.
Seaborgium wrote:I tried to attack support and got this
1- You can not attack or spy outside of your own region of space. You may wish to move to the same location as your enemy, or find a closer enemy.
May want to remove the 1- lol

Could you have it show which region of space they are in?
I modified the form to get to his ID attack screen.
Well that sucks having to go to every players screen to get information. But that fits along with not being able to jump to pages on the battlefieldE or just putting in the url that you want. So I do applaud you for keeping up with the same fixes. =D>
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

Top raider list is a little messed up.
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Era 41: "Don't Stop Believing" - (The Journey Era) - 'Beta'

So far everything that has been explained about the era isn't working :S

Yes 1m worked, yes the x amount of time since last attacked work, Yes I can't do anything against anyone in other realms, hmm sounds like a copy of perg code.
But the # of accounts pulled aren't working correctly, the amount they should be producing isn't correct.
What is the "requirements" for an inactive to be pulled in? I ask as a top 25 account was pulled in with either me or Kik.

I would recommend giving some type of explanation of what bonus/negative you are getting with your UP and Income.

How does the Officer/CO work?
Ive gone rich and my officer got a boost, my UP was lowered, but the math doesn't look right as I don't know what the amount of the bonuse/side effects are.
My income did go up but can't tell if correct or not, again don't know the bonuses and side effects.
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1393
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:22 am
ID: 0
Alternate name(s): Juliette

Re: Era 41: "Don't Stop Believing" - (The Journey Era) - 'Be

Seaborgium wrote:So far everything that has been explained about the era isn't working :S
Surely not everything.. *sad panda*
Seaborgium wrote:But the # of accounts pulled aren't working correctly, the amount they should be producing isn't correct.
Kikaz alerted me to this. The number of pulled accounts is fixed. Their income/UP updated on the next TC. It will now update upon shifting.
Seaborgium wrote:What is the "requirements" for an inactive to be pulled in? I ask as a top 25 account was pulled in with either me or Kik.
The requirement is inactivity and being in the originating region. Inactivity is not having logged in since the start of the era. When equilibrium (50%:25%:25% spread) is reached, no further accounts are pulled. Individual travel remains possible.
Seaborgium wrote:How does the Officer/CO work?
Ive gone rich and my officer got a boost,
Bigger income = bigger share for officers. Same with UP, bigger UP, more for your CO. Officers are not unlike the IRS, they will always get their dues.
Seaborgium wrote:my UP was lowered, but the math doesn't look right as I don't know what the amount of the bonuse/side effects are.
The income/UP math is correct.
You will not be told the bonuses or formulae, figure them out for yourself (or together). This is Quantum, it is a puzzle, not "Here, this is how to play". ;) In general though, Rich: income+/UP-, Fertile: income-/UP+
Seaborgium wrote:I would recommend giving some type of explanation of what bonus/negative you are getting with your UP and Income.
Indeed. A general explanation will be given in the form of a tooltip. This will not be specific and not include all information.

Thanks for the thorough feedback as usual.
(Re: previous post, raider list remedied, posted in different thread.)

:smt117
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

I can say that the only twice a week item works
Could you have it show the times you changed?
Seaborgium
Forum Intermediate
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am
ID: 0

Re: Era 41 bugs

I can say that the only twice a week item works
Could you have it show the times you changed?
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1393
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:22 am
ID: 0
Alternate name(s): Juliette

Re: Era 41 bugs

Absolutely. Added info.
Locked

Return to “For Admin -Bugs”