You all knew it

for all the 'I quit' threads....
worry not - if you come back, you are not punished :)
Sol
Forum Addict
ID: 0

You all knew it

Yes ladies and gentlemen, you all saw it coming.
As you're aware I haven't been around much lately, in fact trying to get around writing this was a battle. So lets begin!
For those of you that can remember (and I very much doubt it) I started playing this game about 7 months after it started, in fact I was in grade 6. What we call primary school here. Long story short, just like everyone else you play relentlessly and then you may take a break for a few days or week, and then play again for awhile. Most people then take a break a little longer. Perhaps a year. So I've been playing on and off for awhile, jumped into a few alliances, went through a few accounts, even met with a few guys in RL. First time I witnessed a dual planet (thanks Tekki), back when you couldn't buy them and people still thought it was a myth!

Anyway, grew up, went through high school and college playing on and off for about 6 years. Had one of the largest CER's in ascended which was cool. Then convinced Jason I could transform ascended into something better, and playable. 6 years later here we are now. Through years 11,12, 4 years of learning Civil Engineering and into the workforce, and will probably marry my girlfriend next year. So I quite literally grew up playing the game and making the game, nearly 11 years off it. It's quite funny looking back at my old posts and seeing how childish I was when I was..well... a child.