Just some feedback.

want to publicly say something about the current Forum Mods? The Mod setup? The Rules of the Forum? here you go...
J.S.
Forum Elite
Alliance: EPA
Race: Human
ID: 22325

Just some feedback.

Hi there,

Firstly I would like to use this post as an example, this is no way is to attack the mod or player directly but to point out an example:

viewtopic.php?f=68&t=136489&start=1370

I have seen a lot of examples where players think they rule the forums, either because they are in certain alliances or think they can get away with it.

First off comments like this:

Nimras wrote:Then do your job and lock it after both author and Dundee and several others asked lol.

I don't think it's appropriate for players to be publicly attacking mods and their decisions. This player should be warned for this post as the moderators moderate the board for free. As an forum administrator myself on several forums, I do not enjoy people attacking my moderators or telling them what to do, fact of the matter is, this could have been made in a PM not publicly to make the moderator look bad..

deni wrote:Don't tell me what to do or not to do. I can decide for myself. If you are not happy with my decisions then feel free to complain to the forum admins or/and the ombudsman.

As a former mod you might know that threads are locked by the mods/admins decisions. So far I have not seen Rocky asking this thread to be closed and even if he did, it is still up to the mods/admins if a thread is locked or not.