Page 1 of 1

Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:06 am
by RoKeT
I appologize if this has been discussed as I'm sure it has... But no account I've ever owned when I deposited Naq into my bank lost the 2% does it not charge you anymore?

Re: Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:20 am
by solmyr
i dont know when it stopped doing it but i know it used to i can remember a time when it did

Re: Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:25 am
by Reschef
it doesn't charge you if you're ascended or Goa'uld ("Exploiter"), all other races have to pay the 5% fee. at least that's what it used to be.

edit:

Help&Rules wrote: Vault or Bank This is a 'secret stash' of Naquadah, that cannot be taken on attacks. Clicking the link takes you to your bank, where you can deposit or withdraw Naquadah. Unless your race avoids it, there is a 5% fee for deposits. The type of secret storage varies by race, but the amount it can hold is equal. The bank will hold 1.5 days worth of 'raw' or natural income production. This does not include officer/commander bonuses, defcon or officer income expenses, but does include race bonuses if applicable. See 'calculations' for the exact formula of how much your natural income would be.

Re: Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:29 am
by RoKeT
but i'm an asgaurd xD

Re: Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:34 am
by Reschef
RoKeT wrote:but i'm an asgaurd xD


huh? You mean Asgard? Whatever. Ingame it says you're ascended (TUK) so you shouldn't have to pay the fee ...

Re: Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:50 am
by RoKeT
Reschef wrote:
RoKeT wrote:but i'm an asgaurd xD


huh? You mean Asgard? Whatever. Ingame it says you're ascended (TUK) so you shouldn't have to pay the fee ...


:smt019
I want to be a Jaffa I shouldn't have to know how to spell Asgard none of them did and you know it! :smt019 :smt058

Now seriously even before I was ascended to TUK I don't think I remember a time when the deposit cost money

Re: Bank...

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:00 am
by Juliette
Reschef is right. ;)
The fact that you don't remember, doesn't mean it isn't the rule. :P