The Tauri Iris

dmwolfman[TA]
Forum Newbie
Alliance: Tauri Alliance
ID: 12056

The Tauri Iris

I am a big fan of Stargate SG-1. When I started playing this game I was really excited. One thing bothers me though. Where is the Tauri Iris. That is one of the most used defense that the Tauri use. It is in almost every single episode and is one of the Tauri achievements. I hope that the makers of the game would add this to the Tauri in the game as maybe a defense upgrade. It cant be a defense weapon cause there would be no point to have more than one. I hope this somewhat helped yall out.
Shiloh
Forum Newbie

Agreed, they should replace the current Tauri fortificaion levels with something like barbed wire (you start out with), blast doors (first upgrade), and then the irsis (last upgrade). And for the Asgard, it'd be neat if they replace one of their fortification levels with Thor's Hammer.
dmwolfman[TA]
Forum Newbie

Well I was hoping they could add it in at the end. So humans could have more defense than they do cause.......
Apocalypse.
Forum Irregular
ID: 0
Location: Hell (where all the other Hell spawns hang out) , awaiting my well earned damnation

i supose u have equal new foritfaction elvels for the reps asgard and goauld in mind ?
dmwolfman[TA]
Forum Newbie

Well. It wouldnt be too hard. Like above the Thor's Hammer for the asgard.
Wolf359
The Big Bad Admin
Alliance: EPA
Race: Tauri

Honours and Awards

The point is - whoever said the attacks are coming via the Stargate???

The Iris is, however a good idea - which could be implemented if gate addresses were to come into play.

For example.....

You would need to open the iris to send a team out to attack via the gate (not current attack methodology) - a new feature could be that while you have a team out attacking the iris must remain open for a certain number of turns - giving a window of opportunity for an enemy to attack through the gate (if they have your address).