a change in the rules

do you think commander shold have the same 24 hour change rule as officers do?

Poll ended at Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:28 pm

yes
42%
no
58%

Total votes: 12
[ZerO]
Forum Irregular
ID: 0
Location: a place where my thoughts..my being hold no value....my mind

a change in the rules

admin, its seems to me that it isnt fair that as an officer, i can change commanders only once in a 24 hour period, but the commanders can dismiss you a minute after you make them your commander. with this in place, the officers get screwed for 24 hours and the commanders are affected in no way at all. I just think it is an unfair advantage on the part of the commanders if (like in my case) the commander is worried about the officer getting a better ranking than him. (my situation happened on the quantum server and the commander wanted to insure that i do not exceed him, not im on ppt with 3 days leftbefore the reset and i have to waste one day commanderless) commander should be governed by the same 24 hour rule. They should not be able to dismiss an officer for 24 hours, or change it to 12 hours in both cases. lemme know what you think, i am interested to hear your input. -sekhmet
Lørd Søbek
Forum Irregular

they have it that way so officers cant leach off a commander. If they do and the commander doesnt want them sucking their income, they can dissmiss them.
Jean Gregoire Gabriel
Revolution of the Mods

Honours and Awards

Shouldn't a commander-officer relationship be mutual? The current settings allow both people to choose who they have as their commander, and to a limited extent, who they want as their officer.

If you keep on getting dismissed, it's because the commander doesn't want you. Not his/her fault.

J.G.G.
Revolutionary
Eternal Usul
"Special Title"
Race: Goa'uld System Lord
ID: 19701
Alternate name(s): Xjba#1819(battle.net)
Eternal Usul(Steam)